November 15, 2021

Australia - The Grand T20 ICC World Cup Winner

The 2021 T20 ICC Men's World Cup was a month long excitement driven series of cricket matches against top performing cricket teams from around the world. The matches were held in cricket stadiums across the United Arab Emirates, primarily Dubai followed by Sharjah and Abu Dhabi. The cricket matches were held between October and November 2021.

The Super 12 consisted of the following countries:

  • India (host)
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Sri Lanka

With every match, one team would move up to the next match while the other would have to leave the World Cup. After 3 weeks on initial and semi final matches came the much awaited day to watch which team successfully reached the final stage.

Team New Zealand
Team Australia after winning the match

Australia and New Zealand has swiftly reached to be the two to play against one another in the final.

The match was held at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Australia won the toss and chose bowling over batting. In the beginning New Zealand showed intense dedication and had and edge in batting before Australia showed their batting skills. Australia won by 8 wickets.